True or False?

State Amateur at The Legend at Merrill Hills
 
1. On the 10th hole, a player’s driver shaft broke during his tee shot. As the player continued to play the hole, his caddie went to the player’s car and got a spare driver. On the 11th teeing area, the player unscrewed the broken shaft from his driver and replaced it with the shaft from the spare driver and teed off. This is permitted.
True
False
State Amateur at The Legend at Merrill Hills

2. On the 8th teeing area, a player hit a poor shot and in anger took a “swing” at his golf bag, bending the shaft of one of his clubs and rendering the club non-conforming. Because the club was damaged by abuse, the player may not substitute another club for the damaged club nor use the damaged club for the rest of the round.
True
False
State Amateur at The Legend at Merrill Hills

3. On the 3rd hole, a player hit his tee shot to the left and the ball ran into an area of large rocks that formed the bed of a stream. The area was marked as a red penalty area. The player’s ball was directly behind a 6-inch rock that was lying on top of other rocks. Because the player’s ball was in the penalty area, the player was not allowed to remove the 6-inch rock.
True
False
Women’s Open at Meadowbrook CC

4. On the 13th hole, a player hit her drive into the left rough in an area marked as ground under repair. When taking free relief from the ground under repair for a ball that is in the rough, the player is required to drop a ball in the rough, rather than the fairway, even if the nearest point of complete relief (and the relief area) would be in the fairway.
True
False
Women’s Open at Meadowbrook CC

5. On the 15th hole, a player’s second shot landed near the green but in an area marked as ground under repair consisting of 3-4 inch-high rough. The player correctly determined her nearest point of complete relief and put down two tees to mark the one club-length relief area where she would drop her ball. The player is prohibited from taking practice swings in the relief area if the effect of the swings would be to cut down the tall grass and thereby improve the relief area.
True
False
Women’s Open at Meadowbrook CC

6. On the 18th hole, two players hit their tee shots into the left fairway bunker, with the two balls coming to rest 2 inches apart. Player A, at the request of Player B, marked and lifted her ball because it interfered with Player B’s play. Player B then played from the bunker, which altered the lie of Player A’s ball. Because the ball was in sand, the correct procedure is for Player A to replace her ball by placing the ball on the nearest spot in the bunker with a lie most similar to the original lie that is within one club-length and not nearer the hole.
True
False
WIAA boys state tournament at Blackwolf Run's Meadow Valleys Course

7. On the 17th hole, a short par 3, a player hit his tee shot to the right of the putting green in an area of tall grass/fescue that is marked as a red penalty area. The player determined that his ball was not playable. Instead of proceeding under the penalty area rule (Rule 17), the player proceeded under the unplayable ball rule (Rule 19) and dropped his ball in the penalty area in accordance with the two club-length relief option under the unplayable ball rule. The player then hit the ball onto the putting green and two putted. The player’s score for the hole is 5.
True
False
WIAA boys state tournament at Blackwolf Run's Meadow Valleys Course

8. On the 18th hole, a player hit his ball into an area marked as ground under repair. The player, knowing that he gets free relief from the ground under repair, marked the spot of the ball, lifted, and cleaned the ball, but then replaced the ball on its original spot in the ground under repair and then made a stroke. The player gets a one-stroke penalty.
True
False
0
{"name":"True or False?", "url":"https://www.quiz-maker.com/Q1XRJCIUO","txt":"State Amateur at The Legend at Merrill Hills   1. On the 10th hole, a player’s driver shaft broke during his tee shot. As the player continued to play the hole, his caddie went to the player’s car and got a spare driver. On the 11th teeing area, the player unscrewed the broken shaft from his driver and replaced it with the shaft from the spare driver and teed off. This is permitted., State Amateur at The Legend at Merrill Hills2. On the 8th teeing area, a player hit a poor shot and in anger took a “swing” at his golf bag, bending the shaft of one of his clubs and rendering the club non-conforming. Because the club was damaged by abuse, the player may not substitute another club for the damaged club nor use the damaged club for the rest of the round., State Amateur at The Legend at Merrill Hills3. On the 3rd hole, a player hit his tee shot to the left and the ball ran into an area of large rocks that formed the bed of a stream. The area was marked as a red penalty area. The player’s ball was directly behind a 6-inch rock that was lying on top of other rocks. Because the player’s ball was in the penalty area, the player was not allowed to remove the 6-inch rock.","img":"https://www.quiz-maker.com/3012/images/ogquiz.png"}
Powered by: Quiz Maker