Digital Transformation Quiz - Standard Chartered Bank

1. Many brands invest on social media platforms rather than campaign websites because?
Social media platforms have superior functionality
Social media platforms already have an engaged user base
Its what the competition is doing
Campaign websites aren't ranked by the search engines
Not sure but I want to learn :)
2. A device can be part of Internet of Things (IoT), if it has…
Amazon, Google or Facebook backing it
An IP address and a wireless connection
An IP address and can communicate via a network and exchange data
An IP address and a human input
Not sure but I want to learn :)
3. Reason Web 2.0 is different from earlier forms of web
Faster internet speeds
Increased user interactivity
Websites are easier to create
'Push' marketing strategies are better
Not sure but I want to learn :)
4. Which of these isn't an issue of ad 'viewability'?
The ad doesn't load in time
The ad is not relevant to the content of the webpage
The ad is blocked by an ad blocker
The ad is 'below the fold'
Not sure but I want to learn :)
5. What targeting approach has become increasingly important due to the increase in the number of mobile devices?
Contextual targeting
Lifestyle targeting
Registered user targeting
Location based targeting
Not sure but I want to learn :)
6. On the marketing funnel, where do channels have higher conversion rates?
Upper funnel
Mid-funnel
Lower funnel
Outside the funnel
Not sure but I want to learn :)
7. What is most important in acquisition marketing?
Acquiring different types of customers
Offering the right promotions
Driving cost-effective conversions
Increasing repeat purchases
Not sure but I want to learn :)
8. A brand on social media should first decide…
Which platform to use
Which audience to target
Which post to boost
Which video to promote
Not sure but I want to learn :)
9. A brand's organic posts are unlikely to be on consumers' news feeds because...?
Of increased user activity
Platforms' algorithms
The rise in ad blocking
The decline in quality of content
Not sure but I want to learn :)
10. What targeting approach can deliver a brand message to those who perform a certain action?
Behavioural targeting
Intent targeting
Location based targeting
Semantic targeting
Not sure but I want to learn :)
11. Which media channel will be allocated its budget last when using the bottom-up approach?
Paid search
The channel with the lowest CPA
Prospecting display
The channel with the highest CPA
Not sure but I want to learn :)
12. Typically, which type of cookie stays live the longest?
Data cookie
Impression
Click
Sugar-free
Not sure but I want to learn :)
13. Why could developing a native app be more expensive than a web app for smartphone?
Developers have to pay to download different software development kits
Brands have to pay mobile usage data
Developers pay extra to use native device features like GPS
Developers have to build versions of the same app for different operating systems
Not sure but I want to learn :)
14. _______ practice refers to optimising creative messages in real time using rich targeting data?
Fluid creative
Dynamic creative
Rolling creative
Right-time creative
Not sure but I want to learn :)
15. Whats the purpose of a DMP for an advertiser?
Aggregating data to sell to others
Ensuring ads are served to people not bots
To manage their own data and to create their own segments
Monitoring the effectiveness of ads
Not sure but I want to learn :)
16. Which of these is the main criticism of a last-click methodology?
It over-emphasises the results from easy win channels
It wont allow you to calculate CPA
Its overly complicated to monitor
Its not very cost-effective
Not sure but I want to learn :)
17. What is the easiest way to acquire a single customer view?
Cookies
Algorithms
Spyware
First-party login data
Not sure but I want to learn :)
18. Which of these can be used for audience segmentation?
Data Management Platform
Supply-Side Platform
Demand-Side Platform
Surveys
Not sure but I want to learn :)
19. In what type of campaign is the equal attribution model more likely to be used?
Brand building
Direct Response
Election campaigns
Ecommerce
Not sure but I want to learn :)
20. What is the term for commercial messages that look and behave like the content around them?
Native editorial
Native advertising
Blended content
Masked content
Not sure but I want to learn :)
21. If you notice your own content on another strong website, you should ask them …
For a no-follow link
To link back to the original content
For a referral fees
To join your focus groups
Not sure but I want to learn :)
22. What does setting content live earlier on your site( before elsewhere) ensure?
That it is indexed on your site before being re-hosted elsewhere
That you will gain all the SEO value from the content
You will receive the authorship metadata tag
You will be listed as the author on search
Not sure but I want to learn :)
23. Which platform offers the most granular targeting options?
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Snapchat
Not sure but I want to learn :)
24. CPE is the abbreviation for
Cost Per Estimate
Cost Per Enquiry
Cost Per Engagement
Cost Per Experience
Not sure but I want to learn :)
25. What is …on site SEO?
SEO work performed in-house by marketing staff
Confidential SEO work done within the firewall
Picking the right keywords to build a paid search campaign
Work aimed at improving and optimising content on own webpages
Not sure but I want to learn :)
26. CPM is...
Cost per thousand ad impressions delivered
Cost per thousand ads clicked
Cost per thousand actions taken
The cost per thousand impressions viewed
Not sure but I want to learn :)
27. When picking keywords, what is most important?
Relevance of keyword to your web content
Monthly search volume
The bid price
Level of competition
Not sure but I want to learn :)
28. Changes to your site will not be reflected in the search index until?
The next time the specific page is indexed
The next PageRank update
23:59 Eastern Standard Time of that day
00:01 hours EST Monday of each week
Not sure but I want to learn :)
29. The term …crawl budget describes?
Googles annual research spend
The amount of time and/or page views a web crawler can spend on your site
The amount of times that a web crawler can visit your site each week
Your SEO budget divided by total web budget
Not sure but I want to learn :)
30. You can sell links without breaching Google guidelines by?
€�No-following the links
Only linking to the sites homepage
Google does not allow you to sell links from your site
Only linking to product pages
Not sure but I want to learn :)
31. What improves your quality score?
Higher Ad click-through rate
Increasing overall site visits
Bidding for more keywords
The amount you spend
Not sure but I want to learn :)
32. What is the best option to make my ads appear every time a word or phrase is typed into Google, even if it appears with other words around it
Word match
Phrase match
Broad match
Reach match
Not sure but I want to learn :)
33. If your bid price is $3 and your ad has a quality score of 10, your ad rank is?
0.3
3
15
30
Not sure but I want to learn :)
34. What two pieces of information do you need to set a bid price based on conversion?
Media agency number and address
Target CPA and conversion rate
Conversion rate and total visitors
CTR and average price
Not sure but I want to learn :)
35. How many characters are permitted within the ad title of a Google search ad?
25
35
42
140
Not sure but I want to learn :)
36. If your target CPA is $50 and your conversion rate is 10%, what is your maximum bid price?
$0.50
$1
$5
$10
Not sure but I want to learn :)
37. Which of these is not a benefit of pursuing PPC and SEO together?
You can advertise different messages
Opportunity to cover more real estate on SERP
PPC is not possible without a high ranking in SEO first
Brands can appear on search results for more keywords
Not sure but I want to learn :)
38. What is a …whitelist, when referring to ad verification?
A list of acceptable emoticons to use
A list of acceptable ad formats
A list of acceptable sites to serve ads on
A list of acceptable brand assets to use
Not sure but I want to learn :)
39. What does …SERP stand for?
Search Engine Results Portion
Search Engine Results Provision
Search Engine Recommendations Page
Search Engine Results Page
Not sure but I want to learn :)
40. Which of the following problems can result from poor keyword targeting?
Reduction in Quality Score
Paying for users who won't convert
Increased bounce rate
All of the above
41. An online ad that is seen only if the user scrolls down the page is below the...
Flap
Page
Eyeline
Fold
Not sure but I want to learn :)
42. If each page on a site has 3 ads and 150 users each visit 6 pages on the site, how many ad impressions will be served?
800
900
2700
5400
Not sure but I want to learn :)
43. A campaign costs $10,000 and consists of 200,000 expandable banners and 100,000 MPUs. Expandable banners cost $20 CPM. What is the CPM of the MPUs?
6
20
60
600
Not sure but I want to learn :)
44. What type of ad is often skippable on YouTube?
Pre-roll
Mid-roll
Post-roll
In-banner
Not sure but I want to learn :)
45. Which of these is NOT an advantage of branded video content?
Higher engagement than traditional ads
More complex messages can be transmitted
Can be a more subtle way to influence
Lower production costs than traditional ad spots
Not sure but I want to learn :)
46. How are unique users measured?
ISP account number and a cookie
IP address and a cookie
IP address and ISP account number
URL and a cookie
Not sure but I want to learn :)
47. What is the name of the option which enables advertisers to occupy every ad unit on a given web page?
Full page skin
Film strip
Road block
Pre roll
Not sure but I want to learn :)
48. If a site has 500 unique users and each one visits the site 5 times in a month, how many visits does the site get?
Need more data
500
2500
100
Not sure but I want to learn :)
49. What is the total cost of the following campaign? 10,000 banners @ $12 CPM 10,000 skyscrapers @ $14 CPM 5,000 MPUs @ $18 CPM
Approx. $10,000
$350
$3,500
Will ask my agency
Not sure but I want to learn :)
50. You want to make 500 sales. You expect a 40% conversion rate and a 5% click through rate. How many ad impressions do you need to buy?
Insufficient data
25,000
50,000
100,000
Not sure but I want to learn :)
51. On what basis are web stats usually tracked and quoted?
Hourly
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Not sure but I want to learn :)
52. What is CPV?
Cost Per Value
Cost Per Visual
Cost Per View
Cost Per Visit
Not sure but I want to learn :)
53. V in vCPM is for?
Viewability
Visibility
Verticality
Virality
Not sure but I want to learn :)
54. Under what attribution model is an ad that has gone unnoticed by the user most likely to be credited with delivering a sale?
Post-Click
Full Funnel
Post-View
Fractional
Not sure but I want to learn :)
55. What is 'frequency capping'?
Capping the number of times an ad is served to a user
Capping the total number of ads in a campaign
Capping the number of users who see an ad
Capping the spend of an ad campaign
Not sure but I want to learn :)
56. Real-Time Bidding refers to...?
Bidding on individual impressions intended for highly targeted users in real time
A dynamic auction in which inventory is bought in typical bundles of 1000 at a time
A static auction in which inventory is bought on an individual basis
A dynamic auction in which inventory is bought in typical bundles of 100 at a time
Not sure but I want to learn :)
57. Automated ad-inventory trading became necessary because the market had...?
A huge number of publishers with available inventory in the market
A limited number of publishers with available inventory in the market
Excessive buyer demand for inventory
Problems with viruses and spyware
Not sure but I want to learn :)
58. What innovation inspired the move away from the reach and frequency paradigm in display advertising?
Rich media ads
Cookies
Paid search advertising
Content marketing
Not sure but I want to learn :)
59. When it comes to trading impressions programmatically, which of the following is true?
Supply of available impressions greatly outstrips demand
Demand for impressions greatly outstrips supply
Supply and demand for impressions are roughly equal
Its not connected to supply and demand
Not sure but I want to learn :)
60. What helps players in the programmatic market to use their data to define and segment very specific audiences?
Demand Side Platform
Supply Side Platform
Ad exchanges
Data Management Platform
Not sure but I want to learn :)
61. What is Marketing Automation in CRM?
Event based trigger marketing using technology
Using AI to set CRM budgets
Using Chat bot functionality as part of Customer Service operations
All the above
Not sure but I want to learn :)
62. CRM stands for
Customised Relationship Marketing
Customer Related Marketing
Customer Relationship Management
Consumer Retargeting Marketing
Not sure but I want to learn :)
63. A good way to create segments in CRM is RFM. RFM stands for
Reach Frequency Measurement
Reatime Facebook Marketing
Retargeting (at) Favoured Moments
Recency Frequency Monetary-value
64. A key advantage of CRM analytics is that data can be used to effectvely
Lower the cost of PPC bids
Create lookalike audiences
Increase social media engagement
Engage celebrity influencers better
Not sure but I want to learn :)
65. CRM would be a key strategy to maximise
Reach
Lifetime value
Engagement
New entrants to brand
Not sure but I want to learn :)
66. What form of advertising attracts the largest spend on mobile devices?
Paid Search
Display
SMS
MMS
Not sure but I want to learn :)
67. Which of these is NOT an option that can be used to create a Lookalike Audience on Facebook
From Email list
Based on who watched your video on Facebook
People who clicked on your paid search ad
People who visited your website
Not sure but I want to learn :)
68. What is the name given to the in-depth analysis of consumer journeys across all touch points?
Acquisition planning
Attribution modelling
Touch point analysis
Multivariate testing
Not sure but I want to learn :)
69. Which of these, in particular, enbles eCommerce companies to track customers within their own properties, across devices?
ISP Log data
Cookies
Log-in IDs
Avatars
Not sure but I want to learn :)
70. How many images and videos does the carousel ad format in Facebook allow you to showcase?
Up to 10 images or videos within a single ad, each with its own link
Up to 5 images or videos within a single ad, each with its own link
Up to 3 images or videos within a single ad, each with its own link
Not sure but I want to learn
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