True or False?

1. You hit your tee shot over a hill to the right. Not sure of what lies over that hill, you play a provisional ball, which finds the fairway. When you walk over the hill to search for your original ball, you find a huge area of temporary water in the general area. You do not find your original ball, but it is virtually certain that it is in this area of temporary water. You must abandon the provisional ball and take free relief from the temporary water.
True
False
2. With your ball in a red penalty area, you elect to take lateral relief. However, instead of dropping within two club-lengths of the spot where the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area, you drop three club-lengths to the side of this point. You realize your mistake before playing. You may correct the mistake without penalty (other than the penalty stroke for taking relief from the penalty area) by putting a ball into play under any option for penalty area relief (Rule 17.1d) – stroke-and-distance relief, back-on-the-line relief, or lateral relief.
True
False
3. Your stroke from the putting green is deflected by a worm on the putting green. You must replay the stroke without penalty.
True
False
4. In stroke play, your ball comes to rest in a bare area in the general area. Believing that the Committee might declare the area to be ground under repair, you announce to another player in the group that you will play two balls and that you want to score with the ball with which you take relief. You drop and play a ball two club-lengths from the nearest point of complete relief and score 5 with that ball. You then play the original ball as it lies and score 4 with that ball. Before returning your scorecard, you report to the Committee what happened, and the Committee agrees that the area is ground under repair. The Committee should determine that your score for the hole is 5.
True
False
5. In stroke play, while playing the 6th hole you hit your tee shot onto the fringe of the putting green of the 8th hole, which is surrounded by 10 yards of fairway. While your ball does not lie on the 8th putting green, you would stand on the putting green to play the ball. Believing you are not allowed or required to take relief from the 8th putting green, you play the ball, which finishes in a greenside bunker of the 6th hole. Another player in the group then questions your procedure, and you realize that you had been required to take complete relief from the 8th putting green. Believing that you need to correct your mistake, you leave your ball in the bunker and return to the 8th putting green, where you drop a ball under Rule 13.1f for the spot where your tee shot had come to rest. You play that ball onto the 6th putting green and take two putts to hole out and then play from the 7th teeing area. Your score for the 6th hole is 9.
True
False
6. In stroke play, you hit your tee shot into the left rough, and a stake defining out of bounds interferes with your area of intended swing. Annoyed with your poor tee shot, you remove the boundary stake and throw it into the nearby river, where the stake quickly floats downstream. Another player then tells you that you were not allowed to improve the conditions affecting your stroke by removing a boundary object. To correct your mistake, you remove the boundary stake 20 yards behind the hole of the stake that you removed, place it in that hole, and play the ball. To make sure subsequent players are aware of the correct out of bounds line, you break that boundary stake in two, leaving half in the hole of the missing stake and half in the hole from which that stake had been removed. You then complete play of the hole. You get no penalty.
True
False
0
{"name":"True or False?", "url":"https://www.quiz-maker.com/QBXR93KMO","txt":"1. You hit your tee shot over a hill to the right. Not sure of what lies over that hill, you play a provisional ball, which finds the fairway. When you walk over the hill to search for your original ball, you find a huge area of temporary water in the general area. You do not find your original ball, but it is virtually certain that it is in this area of temporary water. You must abandon the provisional ball and take free relief from the temporary water., 2. With your ball in a red penalty area, you elect to take lateral relief. However, instead of dropping within two club-lengths of the spot where the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area, you drop three club-lengths to the side of this point. You realize your mistake before playing. You may correct the mistake without penalty (other than the penalty stroke for taking relief from the penalty area) by putting a ball into play under any option for penalty area relief (Rule 17.1d) – stroke-and-distance relief, back-on-the-line relief, or lateral relief., 3. Your stroke from the putting green is deflected by a worm on the putting green. You must replay the stroke without penalty.","img":"https://www.quiz-maker.com/3012/images/ogquiz.png"}
Powered by: Quiz Maker